雷司令

没有任何一个葡萄品种比雷司令更能代表德国的葡萄酒文化。德国所有的葡萄种植园都种植有雷司令, 其种植面积达到 21,700 公顷, 占德国葡萄种植总面积的 20% 以上。各地区的雷司令种植规模各不相同•  在莱茵高, 雷司令的种植面积达到 2,500 公顷, 约占当地葡萄种植总面积的 80%。最重要的雷司令种植地区还有莫些尔 (约 5,400 公顷) 和法尔兹(5,500公顷), 法尔兹是世界上最大的雷司令种植地区。

有资料显示, 雷司令的种植最早是在 15 世纪开始推广。她的生长特性、果实大小、较长的成熟期和抗霜冻性, 都表明她与野生葡萄之间有着亲属关系。莱茵高和莫些尔地区有着悠久的雷司令种植传统, 早在 1435 年和 1465 年, 这里就分别有了关于雷司令的记载。而在今天的莱茵黑森和法尔兹地区, 推广记载则最早出现在 15 世纪和 16 世纪上叶。雷司令是成熟较缓慢的一种葡萄品种, 优美的酸性是她突出的特征。因此, 她似乎是注定要生长在北部的种植区, 晚秋的阳光最终让她发育成熟。雷司令对地理位置的要求很高, 对土质的要求则较低。由于生长位置 (土壤类型和地方气候) 的不同,  所生产出来的葡萄酒在口感上也会有细微的差别。河谷沿岸可以储藏热量的砂质倾斜地形能够为雷司令提供最佳生长条件。 

雷司令葡萄酒有各种不同的质量等级和口感•   典型的雷司令, 在酒色上呈浅黄, 带抹淡淡的绿色, 有着桃子和苹果的芳香; 喝入口中, 有美味宜人的酸性•  板岩土质中生长的雷司令, 在口感上还具有很鲜明的矿物质特征。有的雷司令葡萄酒闻起来有火石的气味;经过陈年的雷司令则经常会嗅觉上呈现一种很有意思的石油的气味。天然果酸是制造德国香槟型气泡酒的重要前提, 因此, 很多酒庄生产的气泡酒都是以雷司令为原料制成的。甘甜的逐粒精选型 (Beerenauslese) 和冰酒 (Eiswein) 是在国际上销售最多的德国葡萄酒。雷司令葡萄酒, 最早可在采摘一年后饮用;也有很多雷司令, 经过陈年后, 更能体现她醇厚的口感。顶级雷司令葡萄酒的陈年能力几乎是没有期限的•  

年轻的雷司令葡萄酒, 是理想的夏日美酒。陈年的雷司令则更适合在用餐时饮用, 一些年份较长的雷司令葡萄酒甚至会让您在用餐时想起自己年少轻狂时。干型和半干型的雷司令葡萄酒尤其适合搭配一些口感清淡的菜, 如: 清蒸海鱼和淡水鱼, 淡色酱汁烹制的肉类和小型家禽。半干型的晚熟级 (Spätlese) 雷司令, 是新鲜奶酪的完美搭配。甜型晚熟级 (Spätlese) 或精选级 (Auslese) 雷司令, 则更适合搭配水果类的甜点。陈年的甜形精选级 (Auslese) 和逐粒精选级 (Beerenauslese) 雷司令, 更是节假日菜单上最佳的开胃酒。

Download

Buy our wines

delivered to your door
Call: 0139.16321203

Riesling

Riesling represents German wine culture like no other grape variety. It grows in all of the German wine-growing regions and takes up a total area of 21,700 hectares, or more than 20 % of the area under vines. All of the German wine-growing regions contribute towards this, but to varying extents. In the Rheingau, with 2,500 hectares, Riesling accounts for roughly 80% of the available area under vines. In addition to this, the Mosel (approx. 5,400 hectares) and Pfalz (5,500 hectares) regions are among the most significant Riesling producers and the latter is the largest Riesling-growing region in the world.

The early dissemination of the Riesling vine, first mentioned in the 15th century, its growth characteristics, size of grape, long ripening period and frost resistance are indicative of its relationship with wild vines. The winemakers in the Rheingau and Mosel regions have the longest Riesling tradition, with historical documents dating back to the years 1435 and 1465 respectively, and there are indications of dissemination in the modern-day Rheinhessen and Pfalz regions from the late 15th and early 16th century. While many countries in the world grew Riesling, it’s only cultivated to perfection in Germany. That’s why German Fine Riesling used to be more expensive than Château Lafite.

Riesling is a slow-ripening grape variety whose characteristic element is its fruity acidity. This means that it is well-suited for the northern wine-growing regions, where it can ripen to perfection in the late autumn sunshine. While it places the highest demands on the location, it is not so discerning where the soil is concerned. Accordingly, it produces wines with very different nuances, depending on the location (soil type and microclimate). The heat-storing, steep stony slopes along the river valleys offer the ideal conditions.

Riesling wines come in all quality levels and flavours. The »typical« Riesling has a pale to greenish-yellow colour, a dominant aroma of peach or apple and a fine acidity on the tongue. Rieslings from slate soils are said to have a mineral touch, while others smell of flint and matured wines often have an interesting petrol tone. The Riesling grape produces sweet wines of the highest quality. The best sweet wines are made by the high concentration of flavour caused by noble rot, i.e. when Riesling grapes are infected by the fungus Botrytis cinerea. Noble rot occurs in regions where there is early morning mist in autumn contrasting with dry weather during the day. The evaporation of moisture has the effect of concentrating the other components of the grapes, such as sugar, acids and flavour, which significantly increases the weight of the wine. Botrytised wines have a sumptuous sweetness and an intense perfume of exotic fruit. Of particularly high quality among the botrytised wine specialties is »Eiswein« (ice wine). Eiswein is made from frozen grapes picked in temperatures of at least minus seven degrees Centigrade and pressed while still frozen. At these subzero temperatures some of the water in the grapes crystallizes into ice, while the sugar contained in the grapes binds with non-crystallized water as well as the grapes’ acids. This results in highly concentrated, very sweet wines with a high level of acidity – a combination which gives these wines their famous ability to age well. Elegantly sweet Beerenauslese (selected grapes), Trockenbeerauslese (TBA – speziell selected grapes) and Eiswein (ice wines) are among the highest rated German wines, even internationally, with very long ageing potential.

Young, light Riesling wines – dry to fruity-sweet, depending on their gusto – are the ideal summer wines. Mature Rieslings are better suited as an accompaniment to food and even some Riesling Spätlese wines that are getting on a bit show a hint of their youth again when taken with food. Dry to medium-dry Rieslings go particularly well with light dishes, such as steamed salt and freshwater fish, boiled meat with a light sauce and small poultry varieties. Medium-dry to sweet Spätlese harmonizes well with cream cheese, while fruity sweet Spätlese or delicately sweet Auslese wines are the ideal accompaniment to fruity desserts. Matured, delicately sweet Auslese and Beerenauslese Rieslings are the ideal aperitifs on festive occasions.

Download

Buy our wines

delivered to your door
Call: 0139.16321203