弗莱德•芬德酒庄

弗莱德•芬德酒庄

“我们的葡萄酒让您品尝到独具特色的风土醇香。分布于莱茵河旁的葡萄种植园, 所出产的优质葡萄, 让我们能够酿造出具有独特的口感雷司令葡萄酒。”
顶级的雷司令生长在吕德斯海姆地区

500 多年的酿造传统

芬德•海泽 (Fendel Hetzert) 家族从 1510 年开始在德国种植葡萄。最初是在莱茵河中游的尼德海姆巴赫 (Niederheimbach) 地区, 从 1860 年开始在莱茵高 (Rheingau) 地区的心脏位置, 即莱茵河沿岸的吕德斯海姆 (Rüdesheim)。今天, 弗莱德•芬德 (Friedrich Fendel) 酒庄的葡萄种植园, 面积达到16.5 公顷, 其中 85% 的面积用于种植素有“葡萄之王”美誉的雷司令 (Riesling)。其余则种植黑品乐 (Spätburgunder),它的葡萄果实可以榨出白色的葡萄原汁或用于酿制红葡萄酒。葡萄种植区位于吕德斯海姆、盖森海姆 (Geisenheim) 和阿斯曼豪森 (Assmannshausen) 地区, 都位于陶努斯山的南面。弗莱德•芬德酒庄的葡萄园绝大部分位于吕德斯海姆地区: 克罗斯特莱 (Klosterlay) 和克钦法 (Kirchenpfad) 均是优质葡萄酒的产地。

只有好的品质恒久传承, 才能够形成传统。正是忠于这一理念, 弗莱德•芬德酒庄把质量放在首要位置, 而不是数量。基于此, 在照料葡萄园时, 酒庄坚持环保的原则, 在剪接葡萄和施肥时尽量做到小心适度。由于经营规模的合理, 可以保证在理想的时间点上进行有选择的收割。例如, 酒庄只采用整粒的葡萄果实榨汁。葡萄酒的酿造 (温度控制良好) 和存放都是使用木制或不锈钢制成的小型桶具。在窖藏葡萄酒时, 更是适度地采用现代化的窖藏技术, 但同时也不会放弃使用传统方法。在葡萄酒的保存方面, 酒庄尤其重视按照年份和类型进行窖藏。高品质的雷司令葡萄酒就是这样酿造出来的。

能力、热情和风土

品质上乘的葡萄酒受多种因素的影响: 一方面当然是酿酒师的能力和热情, 另一方面则是风土条件和葡萄质量。保罗•海泽 (Paul Hetzert) 酿酒师, 他与他的兄弟沃尔特 (Walter Hetzert) 共同经营酒庄,他深知如何使用最佳方法将这些因素统一起来。吕德斯海姆和阿斯曼豪森陡峭山区 (坡度达 65%) 的南面日照充足, 适合上乘的雷司令 (Riesling) 和黑品乐 (Spätburgunder) 的生长。在与优良土质 (砂质粘土和黄土、石英岩及重量大且可蓄热的板岩) 的共同作用下, 这里酿造的雷司令葡萄酒口感层次丰富, 风格多样, 纯正的芳香、恰到好处的酸味、持久留唇的口感是芬德 (Fendel) 葡萄酒最显著的特色。

 

Download

Buy our wines

delivered to your door
Call: 0139.16321203

Friedrich Fendel

»What you taste with our wines is a unique terroir. Our premier cru vineyards on the steep slopes above the Rhine give our wines a very special identity.«
Walter Hetzert, Weingut Friedrich Fendel

Over 500 years of wine tradition

The winemaker family Fendel-Hetzert has been growing wine in Germany since 1510, first in Niederheimbach in the Mittelrhein region, and since 1860 in Rüdesheim am Rhein, in the heart of the Rheingau. Today, 85% of the grapes grown the on the 16.5 hectares under vines at the Friedrich Fendel winery are Riesling, the queen of all grapes. The remaining area is planted almost exclusively with Spätburgunder (Pinot Noir), the grapes of which are either white-vinified or aged into red wine. The vineyards are located in the Rüdesheim, Geisenheim and Assmannshausen districts on the south facing slopes of the Taunus hills. The Friedrich Fendel winery has extensive vineyard ownership in the classified vineyard locations of the Rüdesheimer Berg: The »first growth“ (premier cru) locations are Klosterlay and Kirchenpfad.

Tradition can only develop if the quality is right year after year. In line with this philosophy, quality, not quantity is the focus of the Friedrich Fendel wine estate. Accordingly, the vineyards are cared for in an environmentally friendly way and the vines are carefully and moderately trimmed. The winery‘s size permits selective harvesting at the ideal time – only whole healthy grapes are put into the press. The temperature-controlled fermentation and storage of the wines takes place in small containers made of wood and stainless steel. Modern cellar technology is applied only to a moderate extent in the maturing process, without neglecting traditional methods. The result are Rieslings of excellent quality.

Skill, passion and terroir

A variety of factors influence a good wine. One of them, of course, is the skill and passion of the winemaker; another is the quality of the terroir and grapes. Winemaker Paul Hetzert, who runs the winery together with his brother Walter, knows how to unite these factors in a unique way. Selected Riesling and Pinot Noir grapes grow on sun-drenched south-facing slopes in the steep vineyard locations (gradients of up to 65%) of Rüdesheim and Assmannshausen. In an interplay with the favourable soil characteristics – from sandy loam and loess to quartzite to heavy, heat-storing slate – a wide range of flavours is produced which makes the wines particularly multifaceted. Fendel wines are distinguished by their clean, clear bouquet, a well-integrated acidity, as well as lasting flavour and outstanding pleasure to drink.

Download

Buy our wines

delivered to your door
Call: 0139.16321203