马库斯•施奈德酒庄

马库斯•施奈德酒庄

“我们的葡萄酒绝对不拥有所谓的施奈德秘方”

马库斯•施奈德

酒体浓郁的特酿红葡萄酒 (Cuvée) 
和清新纯正的干型雷司令 (Riesling) 

1990年, 克劳斯•施奈德 (Klaus Schneider) 为他的儿子: 马库斯•施奈德 (Markus Schneider) 购买了一家旧酿酒厂, 因为马库斯从小的梦想就是成为伟大的葡萄酒酿酒师, 这一举动也为马库斯创造了一个独立无二的机会!从1991年到1994年, 他师从知名的葡萄酒大师卜克林 (Bürklin-Wolf) 博士。1994 年, 新成立的马库斯•施奈德 (Markus Schneider) 酒庄的第一批葡萄酒隆重上市。酒庄以酿造特酿红葡萄酒(Cuvée )为主。波尔多的林卓贝斯酒庄 (Bordeaux Château Lynch Bages) 和宝嘉
龙酒庄 (Ducru Beaucaillou) 是马库斯的榜样, 他的斯坦司特酿红葡萄酒 (Steinsatz) 和黑标特酿红葡萄酒 (Black Print) 等, 是法尔兹 (Pfalz) 地区首屈一指的红葡萄酒。斯坦司特酿红葡萄酒 (Steinsatz) 采用的葡萄品种有: 美乐 (Merlot)、品丽珠 (Cabernet Franc) 和卡贝库宾 (Cabernet Cubin)。黑标特酿红葡萄酒 (Black Print) 的葡萄品种有: 圣洛朗 (St. Laurent)、美乐 (Merlot )、赤珠霞 (Cabernet Sauvignon)、西拉 (Syrah)、卡贝美铎 (Cabernet Mitos) 和卡贝多萨 (Cabernet Dorsa)。得天独厚的葡萄种植园, 对各种葡萄品种最佳收获时间的精确把握, 和精湛的酿造工艺, 马库斯用事实证明了德国也可以生产出一流的红葡萄酒。

同时, 马库斯•施奈德酒庄所生产的白葡萄酒也是不容忽视的。根据葡萄酒评论家斯图尔特 (Stuart Pigott) 的评论: 施奈德酒庄酿造的干型雷司令 (Riesling) 清新纯正, 其矿物质口感和酸性之间的完美平衡, 带来一场口感上的美妙的体验。而他的施奈德特酿玫瑰红 (Rose Saigner), 也因为其具有国际化风尚的, 突出覆盆子的风味, 而拥有众多的追随者。也正因为如此, 2003年, 马库斯被著名的《美食家》杂志 (Feinschmecker) 评为年度新人; 2006 年, 被《高尔特美食指南》 (Gault Millau) 评选为年度一大发现。仅在短短几年内, 马库斯, 这一葡萄酒生产领域的新手就已经跨入德国顶级葡萄酒庄之列, 并占据稳固的地位。

个性化

马库斯•施奈德的哲学是: 没有一成不变。他对葡萄酒充满了热情, 并致力于在50公顷的葡萄种植园中酿造出自己所钟爱的葡萄酒。他认为, 重要的不是复制某一种葡萄酒风格, 而是生产出独具个性及特色的产品。这位年经酿酒师的成功哲学在于追求纯朴、简单和个性化的同时, 对卓越品质的不懈追求。对品质的追求体现在酿制葡萄酒过程中对葡萄产量的控制、对葡萄果实的手工挑选和采摘、采用轻柔的手法进行榨汁、较长的发酵时间以及在橡木桶中陈年。在酿制白葡萄酒时, 增加葡萄原汁在酵母菌上的时间, 以获得层次丰富的芳香。德国有很多名为施奈德 (Schneider) 的酿酒师, 但马库斯•施奈德 (Markus Schneider) 仅此一位。

Download

Buy our wines

delivered to your door
Call: 0139.16321203

Markus Schneider

»There definitively is no Schneider Recipe.«
Markus Schneider, Weingut Schneider

Powerful red wine cuvées and straightforward Rieslings

In 1990, Klaus Schneider was offered the unique opportunity of buying an old winery for his son, because Markus Schneider only wanted one thing in life: to grow wine! He learned the trade from 1991 to 1994 at the famous wine estate Dr. Bürklin-Wolf and launched the first products from the newly founded Markus Schneider Winery into the market in 1994. The style of the estate is based mainly on red wine cuvées. Markus Schneider’s role models are the great châteaux in the Bordeaux region, Château Lynch Bages and Ducru Beaucaillou. Many of Schneider’s red wines, such as »Steinsatz« and »Black Print« are cuvées that are unique throughout the Pfalz region. »Steinsatz« is a cuvée made from Merlot, Cabernet Franc, St. Laurent and Cabernet Cubin, while »Black Print« is a blend of St. Laurent, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah, Cabernet Mitos and Cabernet Dorsa. The dark fruit and strong concentration that are achieved here are due to the perfect combination of grapes harvested at their peak ripeness and the characteristics of the individual vineyard locations. Determining the ideal harvesting time of the very different grape varietals is the greatest challenge here, but Markus Schneider is the living proof that Germany can produce unique red wines too.

However, the white wines produced by Markus Schneider shouldn’t be sneezed at either. According to Wine Guru Stuart Pigott, Schneider achieves convincing results above all with dry Rieslings, purist and straightforward, which are distinguished by a wonderful mineral tartness despite all of the fruitiness. Also Schneider`s Rosé Saigner is characterises by an international style with fine raspberry fruit flavours. No wonder that Markus Schneider was voted Newcomer of the Year by the well-known magazine »Feinschmecker« in 2003 and Discovery of the Year by  Gault Millau in 2006. Within only a few years, this career changer has shot to the top echelons of the German wine industry and established a solid position.

The Individualist

Markus Schneider’s philosophy is that he doesn’t have one. He is passionate about what he does and produces wines that he likes to drink himself on an area of 50 hectares in the meantime. In doing so, it is important to him not to copy other wine styles but to act individually. This young winemaker’s recipe for success lies purely and simply in this individuality coupled with quality. Ample evidence of the latter is provided by reduced quantities, manual harvesting, careful and gentle pressing and long maturing periods with no external influences on red wines filled in wooden casks. His white wines remain in contact with the fine yeast until shortly before bottling in order to achieve a complex aroma spectrum. There are many winemakers with the name Schneider in Germany, but only one Markus Schneider!

Download

Buy our wines

delivered to your door
Call: 0139.16321203